Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How To Make Your Own Patterns In Photoshop
mobile9 Forum > ThemeMaking > Chat, Tutorials & Resources > Tutorials
your_mother
Patterns and Textures are a very helpful thing in many Photoshop creations.
A little while ago somebody asked me how to convert an image into a pattern, so I decided to make a tutorial about that. It's really a pretty easy thing to do. And it's fun also to try out with your own pics... I hope there are a few more people who can find some help or inspiration in it...

You can find the Tutorial HERE.

Don't forget I'm not very experienced in making Tutorials! And, again, my version of Photoshop is german, so I hope I translated everything more or less right. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask!
Longhairsteff
Great work Mother!!! I often use patterns but it's free stuff from the web. Gonna try do one. Thanks!!
findgirl45
Great work mom 10.gif clap.gif it will be very useful for new people and ofcourse also for me because even i dont know it surrender.gif
laciad
MOM I saw that you start a new thread so you can put more then this then wink.gif
We will waiting for you for more information
your_mother
@Steff & Findgirl: Thank you very much! I'm more than happy if it can help even experienced Photoshop users!! wow.gif

@laciad: Yeah, I kinda start enjoying to create tutorials, so I guess there will be more coming.

So, if anyone has a specific question about photoshop and needs some help, please ask your questions here. I'll try to make a tutorial or answer them...! smile.gif
Cyber_Spirit
This is great, I am going to try this!!! Thanks mom smile.gif
shaon007009
THANK YOU SO MUCH MOM.. I FELL THIS PROBLEM THAT WHEN I D.LOAD SOME PATTERNS THEY JUST CAME ASE PSD FILE ONLY.. SO I COULDN'T USE THEM... I GUESS NOW I CAN DO THAT... YOU ARE GREAT MOM.. THANK YOU SO MUCH... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
liapireas
You are great mother, thank you very much!
Yoyocell