Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Motorola V635 With T-mobile....
mobile9 Forum > Mobile Phone > Service Providers
ProFragger
Hello guys,

I'm extremely new to this cell phone business. In fact I have just gotten my FIRST ever cell phone with T-Mobile. I got the v330 phone with the plan, and have only had the phone and the plan for less than 30 days. Now, I have an opportunity to get a Motorola v635 off of Ebay. My question is:

What will it take on my part, once I get the v635 to function properly with all its functions, that is MMS, email, voicemail, bluetooth, service reception, T-Zones, on an American T-Mobile network. Now, I'm extremely new to this business, I don't know the first thing about modding phones and making them compatible with networks and etc, so could you guys tell me, or point me to a tutorial that will tell me how to achieve this purpose?

Also, what are other disadvantages that you guys have noticed by your experience and etc, about getting phones off of Ebay and trying to make them work with an American provider? I will deeply appreciate your help! Thanks for reading!
FightTheGoodFight
Well tell us the description of the phone? Is it unlocked, if so it will work on the T-mo network. Bluetooth will if it has it. You will have to set up the grps network. T-zones will be gone. Voicemail should work and MMS goes along with if the network is set up correctly and these settings you can get from this site or i believe the T-mo page. Personally i dont buy phones from Ebay just because i trust myworldphone.com and the phone from ebay could come damaged and then if there is a no return policy, it could be bad news.
ProFragger
QUOTE(FightTheGoodFight @ Jul 16 2005, 03:00 PM)