IPB
26 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Remote HID-files., For Sony Ericsson Only
Mahk3
post Oct 10 2004, 05:27 PM
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 28-July 04
Member No.: 30292



I don't really have the know-how about Bluetooth but does your deafault ones work, the ones that come with the phone at least I think they does with k700. Maybe not some branded ones.

Anyway do any of those work, they should be named:
MediaPlayer
Desktop
Presenter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
harish_21_10
post Oct 11 2004, 02:12 AM
Post #62





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 11-September 04
From: India
Member No.: 35759



Are thes hid files even compatible with the n7610?B'coz i am not able to use them on my 7610
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oneu
post Oct 11 2004, 01:28 PM
Post #63





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 11-October 04
Member No.: 39176



could somebody please make some HID files for the S700i.... Ok I know that these HID files also work for my phone... but it doesn't use the full resolution of S700i 240x300...

TnX in advance :)

This post has been edited by oneu: Oct 11 2004, 01:36 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Oct 11 2004, 01:57 PM
Post #64



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



QUOTE(harish_21_10 @ Oct 11 2004, 10:12 AM)
Are thes hid files even compatible with the n7610?B'coz i am not able to use them on my 7610
[right][snapback]75382[/snapback][/right]

these HID files are designed for K700 only.
i'm not sure whether Nokia phones can use HID files and control Pc and applications.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mahk3
post Oct 11 2004, 04:58 PM
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 28-July 04
Member No.: 30292



@Oneu
What you could do is open the HID file in winrar or winzip, extract the image and kcf file. Rezise the image to 240x300 using some Image editor PS, PSP etc the list goes on and then save and repeat the steps I've mentioned earlier about making your own HID, just use the kcf from the hid and the rezied image to do it. Should look good enough without losing much quality and at least you get it fullscreen

Then you should have a HID compatible with the resoluton on the S700i.

@Adonisdemon
Yeah, you should probably if you can add/modify to the description of this thread that they are for k700 only. If it's possible

This post has been edited by Mahk3: Oct 11 2004, 05:01 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Oct 12 2004, 07:38 AM
Post #66



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



QUOTE
@Adonisdemon
Yeah, you should probably if you can add/modify to the description of this thread that they are for k700 only. If it's possible


Done!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
armo
post Oct 15 2004, 06:50 AM
Post #67





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 10-September 04
Member No.: 35575



I finally got the winamp remote work everywhere in windows. I used winamp plugin called Quickeys to create hotkeys for play/pause etc. Now I can control winamp also when its minimized.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StiloRacer
post Oct 16 2004, 04:00 AM
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 5-July 04
Member No.: 24690



QUOTE(spunkynut @ Oct 11 2004, 03:54 AM)
cud someone plz gimme a dummies guide to getting these things to work...
heres wot i do

Download the HID file on my PC
Send it to my phone using my bluetooth adapter
Run the application(e.g.WindowsMediaPlayer)
and run the HID file on my fone......heres where i always get the problem
When my phone is tryin to connect to a device and i click on my PC, the error message i get is
"Connecting remote control" - - - "Bluetooth Connection Failed"


plz help guys,  maybe i am doin sumthin drastically wrong

The bluetooth adapter i've got is the AnyCom USB 120, if that helps
[right][snapback]75282[/snapback][/right]


Your not alone, I get the same problem, even the standard ones on the pohne wont connect but its fine for transfering files though?!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
spunkynut
post Oct 16 2004, 08:52 AM
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 161
Joined: 13-October 03
Member No.: 511



hey stilo, i can transfer files easily, so, i am in the same position as you
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tarekgaber
post Oct 20 2004, 06:43 AM
Post #70





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 20-October 04
Member No.: 40590



1st of all greattt work!

2nd,do u have the programme for controlling TV's on a nokia 6230?

thx
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mushin
post Oct 20 2004, 07:59 AM
Post #71





Group: Super Members
Posts: 227
Joined: 11-August 04
From: UK
Member No.: 32160



Does anyone know if there is a current version of the iTunes HID remote, with all keys functioning properly? On mine, currently on the play/pause, volume up/down, next track and prev track work. The random buttons and the rest don't seem to do anything.

Please let me know, as I've looked at the developers' info from SE on creating HID files, and I can't figure out how you know what the codes are for each key on the keyboard?!? :S
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mahk3
post Oct 20 2004, 08:37 AM
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 28-July 04
Member No.: 30292



It's pretty easy once you know where to look

you have this structure in the kcf-file:

CODE
<KEY_1>
  <ACTION>
     <KEYBOARD MODIFIERS = "00" USAGEID = "00" />  <!-- 1= BLANK  -->
  </ACTION>
</KEY_1>


where keyboard modifiers is a hex code for what buttons are pressed in combination with the keyboard key.

an example: alt+return for fullscreen in Windows media player

We here have the modifier "alt" which in hex is "04" so we add this to our action

CODE
<KEY_1>
  <ACTION>
     <KEYBOARD MODIFIERS = "04" USAGEID = "00" />  <!-- 1= FULLSCREEN  -->
  </ACTION>
</KEY_1>


In the situation where we have a comination of modifiers for example ctrl+alt+"key" we simply add togther the individual codes, ctrl="01", alt="04" so we get that our modifier hex code is "05".

Now for the UsageID, this is found for regular keyboard-keys on page 53 in the UsageID pdf file.
There we look up our return key... we find that return="28" in HEX.
so we add this to our action.

CODE
<KEY_1>
  <ACTION>
     <KEYBOARD MODIFIERS = "04" USAGEID = "28" />  <!-- 1= FULLSCREEN  -->
  </ACTION>
</KEY_1>


An there you have it, you just have to find out the hotkeys in the program and then make a kcf file with the right bindings.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
St0nehead
post Oct 23 2004, 11:44 AM
Post #73





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-October 04
Member No.: 38409



Hello!
Could anyone make HID for Media Center ( WindowsXP Media Center Edition ) ? Thx!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mahk3
post Oct 23 2004, 04:25 PM
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 28-July 04
Member No.: 30292



You'll have to post the necessary hotkeys you want for the commands.

eg. alt+F4 for fullscreen or something like that.

you can use 13 commands, so pick them wisely.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
St0nehead
post Oct 27 2004, 11:30 AM
Post #75





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-October 04
Member No.: 38409



QUOTE
cud someone plz gimme a dummies guide to getting these things to work...
heres wot i do

Download the HID file on my PC
Send it to my phone using my bluetooth adapter
Run the application(e.g.WindowsMediaPlayer)
and run the HID file on my fone......heres where i always get the problem
When my phone is tryin to connect to a device and i click on my PC, the error message i get is
"Connecting remote control" - - - "Bluetooth Connection Failed"


plz help guys,  maybe i am doin sumthin drastically wrong

The bluetooth adapter i've got is the AnyCom USB 120, if that helps

Your bluetooth dongle must be compatible with HID Profile (Human Interface Device Profile) v 1.0

I`m also experienced same problem with my dongle ( HW: EIO Bluetooth Dongle SW: XTNDConnect Blue Manager v3.1 ) but, after i`m changing my driver to WIDCOMM v1.4 - HID started and work properly, without any problem...

This post has been edited by St0nehead: Oct 28 2004, 08:52 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

26 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2014 - 11:24 PM