IPB
7 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Change The Resolution Of Java Games/apps, For Nokias
umarjayacell
post Feb 4 2008, 12:34 PM
Post #61





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 16-December 07
Member No.: 2393708



boss trimakasih oke of guide & its [of] clarification him also its picture [is] easy to comprehended.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rubg
post Feb 5 2008, 09:47 AM
Post #62





Group: Super Members
Posts: 3772
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 1174272



QUOTE(umarjayacell @ Feb 4 2008, 09:34 PM)
boss trimakasih oke of guide & its [of] clarification him also its picture [is] easy to comprehended.
[right][snapback]471358[/snapback][/right]


:blink: :wacko: ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nageclaw
post Feb 28 2008, 05:34 AM
Post #63





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 25-February 08
Member No.: 2756786



how about in sony ericsson?
is only for nokia?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Feb 28 2008, 06:11 AM
Post #64



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



Only for Nokia
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Omnifather
post Apr 7 2008, 07:12 AM
Post #65





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 7-April 08
Member No.: 2963664



So what happens to people like me with an E61i, we just be left out in the cold like orphans. Life just ain't fair.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Apr 7 2008, 08:00 AM
Post #66



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



Well the E61i isn't really designed for gaming is it? You could try the tutorial, but it might not work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
waleed_soomro
post Jun 23 2008, 05:57 AM
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 341
Joined: 28-May 07
From: Pakistan(Hyderabad)
Member No.: 1445843



Thanks for posting such a nice post. But will it work for s40(nokia 6233)? Plz help me
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
waleed_soomro
post Jun 23 2008, 08:33 AM
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 341
Joined: 28-May 07
From: Pakistan(Hyderabad)
Member No.: 1445843



Hey i have tried it for many games but it doesnt seems to b working. Plz help me[B][SIZE=14]
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
spaljeni
post Jun 25 2008, 07:28 AM
Post #69





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 11-September 06
Member No.: 610571



does not work for Nokia 6300
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MCH4nDler
post Jun 28 2008, 05:31 AM
Post #70





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 23-June 08
Member No.: 3169576



QUOTE(EchoZulu @ Dec 1 2006, 04:29 PM)
One of the  few problems with having a phone with a nice big display is that many games do not display full screen.  No problem!  It's an easy fix that anyone can do and you'll be running full screen games on your phone in no time.

Note:  This will work about 95% of the time on S60 3rd edition phone models.  I have not tested it on other models but feel free.  This will not work on phones with a landscape screen (E series).  This will work with any MIDlet by the way, not just games.

Guide

1.  Using an archiver such as WinRAR, open the jar file.

(IMG:http://img113.imageshack.us/img113/5592/1zy8.png)

2. Once you have opened the jar, you will see a folder called 'META-INF'.  Open this folder.

(IMG:http://img455.imageshack.us/img455/5669/2fm9.png)

3.  In the META-INF folder there will be one file called 'MANIFEST.MF'.  Drag this file onto your desktop and open it in notepad.

(IMG:http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8918/3tr3.png)

4.  Now you must know 2 things to edit the file.  First, you must know the original resolution of the game.  Ususally this information can be found on the author's website.  Second, you must know the resolution of your screen.  Then type the following two lines at the end of the text in the MANIFEST.MF file:

QUOTE
Nokia-MIDlet-Original-Display-Size: www,xxx
Nokia-MIDlet-Target-Display-Size: yyy,zzz


In the example above 'www,xxx' represents the original resolution of the game. 'yyy,zzz' represents the resolution of your phone's display.

In the picture example below, the original game resolution is 176x208 and the target resolution of my screen (N80) is 352x416.

(IMG:http://img455.imageshack.us/img455/9602/4tq2.png)

5. Now save the changes in the MANIFEST.MF file and drag it back into the META-INF folder in your jar file to overwrite the old one.

(IMG:http://img113.imageshack.us/img113/5425/5sz8.png)

6. That's it! Now install the jar to your phone and enjoy your full screen game...

:good:


EDIT: Btw, full credit goes to skopi (from another forum) for posting this info. :clap: I just tried to make it a little easier for everyone by posting my own guide including pics.
[right][snapback]260326[/snapback][/right]



Do you have some tips how to change the resolutions on a Mac?

I would appreciate that a lot thanks! :grouphug:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vinnieza
post Jun 28 2008, 10:05 AM
Post #71



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 12984
Joined: 23-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 850



Instead of winrar use a program that will run on mac and the instructions are basically the same (would surprise me if it didn't come with one).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shinigami96
post Jul 6 2008, 09:38 AM
Post #72





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 4-July 08
Member No.: 3193094



plss help what resolution of nokia 2865 hehehehe thx
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sofia143
post Jul 6 2008, 05:53 PM
Post #73





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 12-November 07
Member No.: 2232352



thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vinnieza
post Jul 7 2008, 02:28 AM
Post #74



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 12984
Joined: 23-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 850



QUOTE(Shinigami96 @ Jul 6 2008, 05:38 PM)
plss help what resolution of nokia 2865 hehehehe thx
[right][snapback]505369[/snapback][/right]

128 x 160
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
obed_james
post Jul 7 2008, 07:48 AM
Post #75





Group: Super Members
Posts: 584
Joined: 26-September 07
From: Ambala
Member No.: 2005395



Thanks for this thread :pray: ,
I really had problems for resoultions of game.
Thanks for this Information
Can we do it for SE Phones As well?
Will it work with same process?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

7 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 11th July 2014 - 06:22 PM