IPB
9 Pages V  « < 6 7 8 9 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Problems Connecting To Your Pc?, Please read this before you post!!
EchoZulu
post Feb 15 2007, 07:14 AM
Post #106



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 2032
Joined: 16-June 06
From: Bergen County, NJ USA
Member No.: 427062



Your best bet is motox.info
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
luke6543
post Mar 11 2007, 09:03 AM
Post #107





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15-January 07
Member No.: 939702



the best way is to go to settings > connectivity > usb > then change to memory card thats what i did and i can send stuff to my phone with no problems
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bluff_Em
post Mar 11 2007, 10:29 AM
Post #108





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 31-January 07
Member No.: 1001930



i installed everything but moto midlets manager says
unknown platform cant continue

can u plz help me on this
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EchoZulu
post Mar 11 2007, 10:33 AM
Post #109



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 2032
Joined: 16-June 06
From: Bergen County, NJ USA
Member No.: 427062



What phone model and software version do you have? This error means that your phone software version is not listed in the ini file.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
reggepole
post Mar 16 2007, 01:44 PM
Post #110





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 1174767



I have two similar Motorola Razr V3r phone from the same provider. After I installed Motorola Phone Tools 4.3.6c they saw both of them sometimes (!) and sometimes, more often, do not. More, they like one of the twos more than another because they saw it more often. Then some days after they do not see none. So I searched Internet, found your instruction and followed it. When I came to the point 3, PkMan did not see that phone that MPT did not want to see too and found the second phone. So I've tried MPT again and they did not see both phones. I looked in the Device Manager and saw Motorola USB Modem for both phones. My computer uses MSWindows XP Home sp2.
And I like to add the following. When I connect the phone to my computer it doesn't see new hardware if I first disconnected phone and then reconnect it again though Motorola USB Modem appeares in the Device Manager.
After I wrote all of the above I've read the Yitz's guide. I followed all prescriptions and everything was all right exept Point 14. It nevere appeared. At the same time I look in the Device Manager and I saw that Motorola USB Modem was there first and then it disappeared and Motorola USB Device appeared instead with Accessory Interface, Data logging MCU interface, and Test Command Interface.
The last questions: It does not have any connection to Motorola Phone Tools, does it? And does anybody know what must I do to make them to see my phones?


This post has been edited by reggepole: Mar 16 2007, 05:23 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BudAndKhrysta
post Apr 26 2007, 01:08 PM
Post #111





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 8-October 06
Member No.: 677506



i can't seem to connect my Motorola Razr V3 phone. i believe it's a V3C. i followed everything, and when all the files were installed, and i tried to put some games on my phone, rsd closed. someone please help me! aim: KrazyKmfdmGirl

This post has been edited by BudAndKhrysta: Apr 26 2007, 01:10 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kennykdash
post May 1 2007, 08:48 AM
Post #112





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 1-May 07
Member No.: 1340033



ok...for all the users if motorola v3x,im sure you all experience unsuported format when you used midman.The easiest way to install java game is
1. unhide all the files-tools,folder option,view,show hidden file,unclick hide extyension and also hide protection
2.download games with .jar
go to the removable device,go to kjava(hidden format), paste the .jar file
3.go to your phone,go games,install new
4.thats all
5.any quiries pm me or email me at kennykdash<email snipped>.com

gambateh :weightlift: gambateh
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hendrikius
post May 2 2007, 10:20 AM
Post #113





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-April 07
Member No.: 1310559



Does the RSD and Motorola USB drivers work on Windows 98 SE??

Please let me nown soon...i try to connect my V3 to my pc for quite a wile...but zippo! nothing!

Hendrikius :10:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mss76
post May 10 2007, 04:18 AM
Post #114





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 10-May 07
Member No.: 1374659



xcuse me.. im newbie. can any nbody hellp me. i have downloaded all the software nede. But when i open the skin manger my usb drive suddenly missing..can i any body help to install my new themes?my phone model is v3x..tq
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Night-Rider
post May 10 2007, 05:59 AM
Post #115



Group Icon

Group: Gallery Moderator
Posts: 1144
Joined: 3-December 06
From: Punjab (India)
Member No.: 811140



usb drive goes missing because the phone temporarily switches itself to data/fax connection. Regarding installing skins, refer to the faqs
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mordor203
post May 31 2007, 10:00 PM
Post #116





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 1459898



i start rsd lite v3.2 and then try to run moto midlets from your installer suite v2.0 -

get the error unsupoorted platform cant continue.

any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wutbox
post Jun 11 2007, 01:55 AM
Post #117





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 11-June 07
Member No.: 1498593



Sorry if this post is in the wrong place. I am having a hard time finding my way around.

I am really having a hard time with the whole RSD Lite and all that. I'm sure I am not alone.

I finally got the RSD to recognize my RAZR V3, a pretty common phone, but then when I opened up the MidMan program it gave me "Error: Unsupported Platform"

Why? I did everything 50 different ways and it won't connect properly. I see another has asked the same question below.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
-Wutbox
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wutbox
post Jun 11 2007, 02:00 AM
Post #118





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 11-June 07
Member No.: 1498593



QUOTE(EchoZulu @ Mar 11 2007, 10:33 AM)
What phone model and software version do you have?  This error means that your phone software version is not listed in the ini file.
[right][snapback]294782[/snapback][/right]



I have the same question as Bluff_Em. Also, is there a way to solve the whole not listed in the .ini thing?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Jun 28 2007, 06:42 PM
Post #119





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.:

Rating: < -10 ( ) 10 >


HI :byebye:
I have a motorola v3i D&G and my problem is that i can't connect my phone on my pc .. i have windows vista and i tried several things to connect my phone... so what i need to now is where can i found the proper controller so my phone works with vista ...

i'll thank any help

pd: sorry my bad english :unsure:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
shadow780
post Sep 23 2007, 08:12 AM
Post #120





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 13-September 07
Member No.: 1932927



i have a moto a1000 and i opened red lte 2.7 but it doesnt seem to connect, i followed everything that u said, but it still doesnt work. anysuggestions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

9 Pages V  « < 6 7 8 9 >
Closed TopicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2014 - 02:19 PM