IPB
3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Moto M300 Headset, Operational commands not really logical
mmmmna
post Jan 1 2007, 02:14 PM
Post #1





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 1-January 07
Member No.: 888278



I have this model headset, and it is difficult to get used to. When you tap the main button, you hang up the call. I have to readjust this headpiece all the time as it presses on a sensitive area of my ear. Yet just a slight tap when trying to readjust it and poof, the call is terminated.

When you press and hold the same button, the call is put on hold. I'd prefer that moto would reverse the situation... a quick tap should put the call on hold and the 'press and hold' command should hang up the call.

Has moto changed this sequence for other BT headsets???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mmmmna
post Jul 3 2007, 05:33 PM
Post #2





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 1-January 07
Member No.: 888278



QUOTE(mmmmna @ Jan 1 2007, 04:14 PM)
I have this model headset, and it is difficult to get used to. When you tap the main button, you hang up the call. I have to readjust this headpiece all the time as it presses on a sensitive area of my ear. Yet just a slight tap when trying to readjust it and poof, the call is terminated.

When you press and hold the same button, the call is put on hold. I'd prefer that moto would reverse the situation... a quick tap should put the call on hold and the 'press and hold' command should hang up the call.

Has moto changed this sequence for other BT headsets???
[right][snapback]269891[/snapback][/right]

The H300 has been (deliberately) destroyed - the hang up issue was bad enough, but over the last few weeks of its life, the hang up issue was aggravated by the main button getting hypersensitive for some reason - I could flex my jaw muscles and hang up the call. While I miss the clarity and volume of the H300, I'm not sorry for the loss of the frustrations the design had.

I now have an AnyCom HS777, same button function assignment issue - the main button hangs up the call if it is tapped, puts the call on hold if the button is pressed and held.

Such a silly arrangement - you bump the button with the arm of your sunglasses when you put them on, if you put on a head band and the end touches the main button, maybe a baby reaches for moms hair or pats moms ear... poof, no more call. Under those circumstances, I'd prefer I had to 'un-hold' a call as opposed to making a new call......
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_CLEOPATTRA_*
post Jan 26 2011, 03:53 AM
Post #3





Guests






(IMG:style_emoticons/default/byebye.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MobileRazor
post Jan 26 2011, 05:30 AM
Post #4





Group: Super Members
Posts: 953
Joined: 28-May 10
From: At my home :lol:
Member No.: 7474623



Mmmna is right.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_CLEOPATTRA_*
post Jan 26 2011, 09:23 AM
Post #5





Guests






wow.asked and replied to himself.hehe
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
manola2
post Feb 27 2011, 04:26 PM
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Gifted DJ
Posts: 816
Joined: 5-February 09
From: Poland/Germany
Member No.: 4411692



yes..he just couldnt wait no longer (IMG:style_emoticons/default/clap.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Raindeer123
post Feb 27 2011, 11:33 PM
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Gone
Posts: 2426
Joined: 23-July 10
From: Heavenly Earth
Member No.: 7779151



Lol you guys are crazy (IMG:style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
inakhe
post Feb 28 2011, 07:06 AM
Post #8





Group: Super Members
Posts: 1070
Joined: 12-March 10
From: Blue Hills & Green Valleys
Member No.: 7047175



You girls are right. Ha. Ha. He could not wait any longer.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
al-sagban
post Mar 17 2011, 03:45 PM
Post #9





Group: Super Members
Posts: 767
Joined: 30-January 10
From: Iraq
Member No.: 6791347



i wish that all members do the same as you
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sugato_maity
post Apr 6 2011, 10:44 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 21-June 10
Member No.: 7607762



good[
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sugato_maity
post Apr 7 2011, 04:07 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 21-June 10
Member No.: 7607762



(IMG:style_emoticons/default/grouphug.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/grouphug.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/grouphug.gif)
QUOTE (manola2 @ Feb 27 2011, 04:26 PM) *
yes..he just couldnt wait no longer (IMG:style_emoticons/default/clap.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sugato_maity
post Apr 7 2011, 04:23 AM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 21-June 10
Member No.: 7607762



(IMG:style_emoticons/default/10.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/10.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/10.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/10.gif)
QUOTE (MobileRazor @ Jan 26 2011, 05:30 AM) *
Mmmna is right.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sugato_maity
post Apr 10 2011, 05:30 AM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 21-June 10
Member No.: 7607762



(IMG:style_emoticons/default/gathering.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/gathering.gif)
QUOTE (mmmmna @ Jan 1 2007, 02:14 PM) *
I have this model headset, and it is difficult to get used to. When you tap the main button, you hang up the call. I have to readjust this headpiece all the time as it presses on a sensitive area of my ear. Yet just a slight tap when trying to readjust it and poof, the call is terminated.

When you press and hold the same button, the call is put on hold. I'd prefer that moto would reverse the situation... a quick tap should put the call on hold and the 'press and hold' command should hang up the call.

Has moto changed this sequence for other BT headsets???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sugato_maity
post Apr 10 2011, 06:00 AM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 21-June 10
Member No.: 7607762



(IMG:style_emoticons/default/gathering.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/gathering.gif)
QUOTE (mmmmna @ Jul 3 2007, 05:33 PM) *
QUOTE (mmmmna @ Jan 1 2007, 04:14 PM)
I have this model headset, and it is difficult to get used to. When you tap the main button, you hang up the call. I have to readjust this headpiece all the time as it presses on a sensitive area of my ear. Yet just a slight tap when trying to readjust it and poof, the call is terminated.

When you press and hold the same button, the call is put on hold. I'd prefer that moto would reverse the situation... a quick tap should put the call on hold and the 'press and hold' command should hang up the call.

Has moto changed this sequence for other BT headsets???
*

The H300 has been (deliberately) destroyed - the hang up issue was bad enough, but over the last few weeks of its life, the hang up issue was aggravated by the main button getting hypersensitive for some reason - I could flex my jaw muscles and hang up the call. While I miss the clarity and volume of the H300, I'm not sorry for the loss of the frustrations the design had.

I now have an AnyCom HS777, same button function assignment issue - the main button hangs up the call if it is tapped, puts the call on hold if the button is pressed and held.

Such a silly arrangement - you bump the button with the arm of your sunglasses when you put them on, if you put on a head band and the end touches the main button, maybe a baby reaches for moms hair or pats moms ear... poof, no more call. Under those circumstances, I'd prefer I had to 'un-hold' a call as opposed to making a new call......
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sugato_maity
post Apr 12 2011, 08:36 AM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 21-June 10
Member No.: 7607762



QUOTE (inakhe @ Feb 28 2011, 08:06 AM) *
<br ff/>You girls are right. Ha. Ha. He could not wait any longer.<br />
<br /><br /><br />
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2014 - 01:34 AM