IPB
3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Flash Your Sony Ericsson Phone Using Seus, Step by Step Tutorial To Seus - By Blu
BluThunda
post Oct 4 2005, 11:08 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 140
Joined: 8-February 05
From: Leicester, UK
Member No.: 88572



Ever wanted to flash your phone with the latest firmware and havent known how? Well Im gonna teach ya step by step B)

HERES HOW TO

For example im going to use my phone k750i.

--------------------------

First of all find out which firmware version your phone currently has installed, perform the following on the keypad:

>*<<*<*

> = right thumb stick
< = left thumbstick

--------------------------

Sony Ericsson Update Service

Firmware updates via the Sony Ericsson Update Service will require the installation of the following software components:

:: Possibly a driver for your cable or sync station
:: Sony Ericsson Update Service software

First you need to chose your phone click the link below and select your handset you want to update the firmware on.

http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=gb&...plate=ps1_1_3_1

--------------------------

Once your phone is selected, look up to the left menu. Under software menu click Sony ericsson update service. If you recieve a white screen you need to download java from the link below :

http://jdl.sun.com/webapps/getjava/Browser...ost=java.com:80

--------------------------

Follow the instructions carefully. If you wish to check for updated firmware without reflashing your phone then, during the Download phase, check the "C:/Program Files/Sony Ericsson/Update Service/software-data" directory on your hard disk. The firmware revision is identified as the latter part of the filename.

Cancelling the update during the download plase will not damage the phone. If you recieve an error then your phone cannot be flashed yet wait until an update is avalible.

--------------------------

My K750i will currently install the following firmware revisions for UK phone brands:

Unbranded UK (CDA102338/38) - R1N035
Orange UK (CDA102338/12) - R1N035
O2 UK (CDA102338/16) - R1L002
Vodafone UK (CDA102338/68) - R1L002
T-Mobile UK (?) - R1J002?

Unbranded phones from all regions should update to R1N035 through SEUS.

--------------------------

Enjoy, sticky this if you wish :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheEnquirer
post Nov 6 2005, 03:22 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 221
Joined: 11-June 04
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 20609



O2 UK: R1N035 is the latest firmware (as of 6 November 2005)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rootdogg
post Nov 6 2005, 03:49 AM
Post #3





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-November 05
Member No.: 227559



Anyway you can trick the updater service to thinking a data cable is a sync station?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
canesrule
post Nov 11 2005, 10:29 AM
Post #4





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 230848



I am having problems updating. I hold c and plug it in the exlamation mark shows up for the flash device but then disappears???? but i checked my firmware and its r1l002. how do i fix this problem??? and when i use the seus it just stays at that screen where you remove the phone and plug back and it stays at 0% and i left it for a half hour!! HEEEEEEEEEELLLLPPP!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
znxjanx
post Nov 21 2005, 11:27 AM
Post #5





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 11-October 05
Member No.: 212747



@canesrule: when u shut it off.. remove everything.. the cable from the phone and from your pc
then wait for 20 sec. as it says... then plug the cable in your cellphone, hold c and then plug the cable in the computer. if you then see "estimated time:..." then it should have started to update and you only need to wait.. that worked for me so i hope it does the same for you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NickX04
post Nov 29 2005, 07:29 AM
Post #6





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 29-November 05
Member No.: 240902



if i use own k750i cable flash my firmware can ger ah?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AKthafuncdocta
post Nov 30 2005, 06:21 AM
Post #7





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 20-February 05
Member No.: 95215



i'm having problems with Seus...I download it, and then open it, it extracts, and that's it...Nothing happens...Doesn't say where it's extracting to either...Could someone help please?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Nov 30 2005, 06:35 AM
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



make sure you have the java envorinment installed first.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AKthafuncdocta
post Nov 30 2005, 06:41 AM
Post #9





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 20-February 05
Member No.: 95215



What's that? I'll google it...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AKthafuncdocta
post Nov 30 2005, 06:58 AM
Post #10





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 20-February 05
Member No.: 95215



Installed java, still got the same problem..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Nov 30 2005, 07:02 AM
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



if you follow the instructions, it should all work.
the java environment link is in the first post.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AKthafuncdocta
post Nov 30 2005, 07:18 AM
Post #12





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 20-February 05
Member No.: 95215



Nope. Seus_setup119 Is what I downloaded, it just extracts and when it finishes, nothing else happens. You wouldn't know where it extracts to would you?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NickX04
post Dec 1 2005, 05:07 AM
Post #13





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 29-November 05
Member No.: 240902



where to download seus n download seus already izit can use original cable to update the firmware coz i need chinese in hp....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abnoysz
post Dec 8 2005, 08:46 AM
Post #14





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 13-October 05
Member No.: 213689



i have updated my w800i...

i stopped @ 53% and says "error communication with the device"

my fone is still working... but my camera doesnt work error message is incorrect camera version...

please help... what should i do???

would you recommend me to update using recovery??

TIA

This post has been edited by abnoysz: Dec 8 2005, 08:48 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NickX04
post Dec 9 2005, 06:40 PM
Post #15





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 29-November 05
Member No.: 240902



how u flash the version u download software or goto mobile shop pay n flash 4 u wor?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th August 2014 - 06:02 AM