IPB
4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How Do I Download And Install Motorola Themes/skin, Using WAP and PC
krulez
post Jul 8 2006, 03:01 AM
Post #31





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-December 04
Member No.: 60529



Hi i just bought a new SLVR a week ago can some 1 please tell me how to install themes
Thanx
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vinnieza
post Jul 8 2006, 12:19 PM
Post #32



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 12984
Joined: 23-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 850



Have you tried reading ALL the pinned topics in this forum, the faqs and this thread?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thunderboy09
post Jul 26 2006, 05:45 AM
Post #33





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-July 06
Member No.: 499863



QUOTE(augustborn99 @ Feb 16 2006, 09:48 AM)
put them in the "images"
[right][snapback]184298[/snapback][/right]




hey how can i increase the volume of v3i....more than the max ????
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EchoZulu
post Jul 26 2006, 10:52 AM
Post #34



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 2032
Joined: 16-June 06
From: Bergen County, NJ USA
Member No.: 427062



You need to edit the gain_table.bin file in the /a/ root directory or just back yours up and replace it with mine.

:good:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
shadelac
post Jul 26 2006, 08:47 PM
Post #35





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 26-July 06
Member No.: 502520



hi i just got my v3i & have been trying to install the skin i d/l from here. i tried using the software that came with the phone, but it doesn't recognize the ski format. i also d/l ur software, but when i tried to follow the directions for the p2kcommand it won't go to the p2k mobile phone, it keeps going to a different hard drive. the p2ktools also i can't find where the skins are.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EchoZulu
post Jul 27 2006, 06:35 AM
Post #36



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 2032
Joined: 16-June 06
From: Bergen County, NJ USA
Member No.: 427062



You should not use P2kCommander to install skins. You should use Skins Manager which can be found in the Skinning Software section of the Suite.

Also, make sure that your phone is in data/fax mode (Menu -> Connection -> USB Settings).

:good:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
shadelac
post Jul 27 2006, 12:36 PM
Post #37





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 26-July 06
Member No.: 502520



QUOTE(EchoZulu @ Jul 27 2006, 09:35 AM)
You should not use P2kCommander to install skins.  You should use Skins Manager which can be found in the Skinning Software section of the Suite.

Also, make sure that your phone is in data/fax mode (Menu -> Connection -> USB Settings).

:good:
[right][snapback]221260[/snapback][/right]


okay i tried that but it doesn't seem to be finding my phone
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EchoZulu
post Jul 28 2006, 08:02 AM
Post #38



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 2032
Joined: 16-June 06
From: Bergen County, NJ USA
Member No.: 427062



@Spfile

Changing your IMEI is illegal and cannot be discussed in this forum. IMEI changing cannot be performed by any of the software in my suite installer.

@shadelac

Search google for RSD Lite 2.7 and install it on your PC. Open it and then connect your phone via USB cable. If it asks for drivers, point to C:\Program Files\Motorola Modding Software\p2kTools0.8.6_build406\Drv.

Once it displays that your phone is connected in RSD Lite, then open the program you're trying to use while RSD Lite is still open. Let me know how that goes. :good:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dinojavier
post Jul 31 2006, 11:39 PM
Post #39





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 20-July 06
From: Pilipinas
Member No.: 487693



after i have read, installed, uninstall, install again and reformat all of those softwares my PC still doesnt detect my v3i.

what am i doing wrong here? i followed everything step by step. why o why?!?!?

pls help me... my Yahoo messenger id is dino_javier4 ... i will appreciate if you add me up and take me through he process step by step.

thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dinojavier
post Aug 1 2006, 01:02 AM
Post #40





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 20-July 06
From: Pilipinas
Member No.: 487693



p2k commander couldn't detect my phone, but my PC does. why is this so? i really want a new skin for my cel!!!!!!

can someone pls pls pls pls help me
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
augustborn99
post Aug 1 2006, 05:23 AM
Post #41



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 4331
Joined: 28-October 03
Member No.: 1095



read the posts above yours!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tonypalathinkal
post Aug 2 2006, 04:40 AM
Post #42





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-August 06
Member No.: 515943



Hi everybody,

I am using a motorola V3i . I uploaded wallpapers to my mob using USB , program MPT.

But none of the pictures are available for using as a wallpaper. All the pictures can only be accessed when I go to MMS messages.

How do I save it to the multimedia>pictures in my phone. Please someone advice me

Thank you
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tonypalathinkal
post Aug 2 2006, 04:53 AM
Post #43





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-August 06
Member No.: 515943



Hi everybody,

I am using a motorola V3i . I uploaded wallpapers to my mob using USB , program MPT.

But none of the pictures are available for using as a wallpaper. All the pictures can only be accessed when I go to MMS messages.

How do I save it to the multimedia>pictures in my phone. Please someone advice me

Thank you
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EchoZulu
post Aug 2 2006, 05:21 AM
Post #44



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 2032
Joined: 16-June 06
From: Bergen County, NJ USA
Member No.: 427062



My guess is that you loaded the wallpapers onto your MicroSD card, and your phone is looking at wallpapers in your phone memory (or vice versa).

In Multimedia -> Pictures, press Menu and then choose 'Switch storage device'. Pick whichever one isn't selected and I bet you'll find em there.

:good:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tonypalathinkal
post Aug 2 2006, 06:25 AM
Post #45





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-August 06
Member No.: 515943



QUOTE(EchoZulu @ Aug 2 2006, 03:51 PM)
My guess is that you loaded the wallpapers onto your MicroSD card, and your phone is looking at wallpapers in your phone memory (or vice versa).

In Multimedia -> Pictures, press Menu and then choose 'Switch storage device'.  Pick whichever one isn't selected and I bet you'll find em there.

:good:
[right][snapback]223086[/snapback][/right]


Thank you EchoZulu,

You were right. This helped. Being a novice it could have taken me a lot of time before I could have figured it out. Thnaks a lot pal. I appreciate it very much
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th April 2014 - 01:06 AM