IPB
 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> z600 query, Themes
ag254
post Dec 19 2003, 03:13 AM
Post #1





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 3183



Can anyone tell me if the t610 themes work on the new z600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vinnieza
post Dec 19 2003, 06:20 AM
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 12984
Joined: 23-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 850



i think vlamm said they do but the desktop is just out. but i'd wait for a reply from vlamm as she's tried it :good:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
verysoon
post Dec 19 2003, 06:28 AM
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 1314
Joined: 14-December 03
Member No.: 4193



i dunno bout it.... but i downloaded z600 theme from SE website for my T610 and it works fine.

the desktop icons ain't much of a problem. i notice what se did. they used a simple oval shape shadows instead of glows or shaped shadows. this way the theme can be used on T610, Z600 or T630.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Vlammetje
post Dec 19 2003, 08:38 AM
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 4400
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Den Haag
Member No.: 1851



:)

Themes work as they have the same format.

However, many custommade themes use a specific 'desktop' to make the icons stand out a bit more. Most of those 'home-made' themes use the T610 desktop, which would leave a bit of black visible on a Z600 on the internet icon. Not a major deal..... however for me it's annoying enough not to use those themes and alsways use ones with a Z600 desktop (or no desktop at all I suppose)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ag254
post Dec 19 2003, 08:53 AM
Post #5





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 3183



thanks for all your help in this matter... I'll give it a try....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st October 2014 - 05:47 PM