IPB
6 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Resource: Nero Recode 2, encoding guide now available online
Spawn
post Nov 17 2004, 11:01 AM
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 1385
Joined: 7-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 126



http://spawnweb.dk/recode/index.htm
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Nov 17 2004, 05:25 PM
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



useful info as usual spawn :clap2:

This post has been edited by adonisdemon: Nov 17 2004, 05:32 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
K700_i
post Nov 20 2004, 06:05 AM
Post #3





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 18-November 04
Member No.: 47853



Could this be downloaded separately?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spawn
post Nov 20 2004, 06:34 AM
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 1385
Joined: 7-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 126



#thx adonis :)

#K700 i

what - the guide or the software ?

The guide - yes

The software - no this requires a full NERO installation

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
K700_i
post Nov 20 2004, 09:23 PM
Post #5





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 18-November 04
Member No.: 47853



I meant the software only.. thnks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
steven07968
post Nov 24 2004, 02:53 AM
Post #6





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 12-November 04
Member No.: 45933



The software is available from Nero's site as an update download, as I had Recode but the walkthrough said you need Recode2, dead easy to install and worked a treat.

Spawn, I must say that your walkthrough guide is quality, very easy to follow through :) However, I've got a Nokia 6230 which also allows 3gp / mp4 so I thought I'd use your guide to create a better quality clip as when I convert my vids to 3gp they aren't the best quality :( Cut a long story short, the file I produced at the end did not work in my phone, presumably as the S700 / K700 allows a higher quality of video spec to be played. So my question is, do you know what spec Can be used for the Nokia 6230? Or who I could contact in order to find out this info.


EDIT:
I've included the Move Info from a MP4 that works in my phone, although not the best quality, but just to show what definitly works.

This post has been edited by steven07968: Nov 24 2004, 02:55 AM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Movie_Info.jpg ( 60.97K ) Number of downloads: 352
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spawn
post Nov 24 2004, 06:32 AM
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 1385
Joined: 7-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 126



QUOTE(steven07968 @ Nov 24 2004, 11:53 AM)
The software is available from Nero's site as an update download, as I had Recode but the walkthrough said you need Recode2, dead easy to install and worked a treat.

Spawn, I must say that your walkthrough guide is quality, very easy to follow through :) However, I've got a Nokia 6230 which also allows 3gp / mp4 so I thought I'd use your guide to create a better quality clip as when I convert my vids to 3gp they aren't the best quality :( Cut a long story short, the file I produced at the end did not work in my phone, presumably as the S700 / K700 allows a higher quality of video spec to be played. So my question is, do you know what spec Can be used for the Nokia 6230? Or who I could contact in order to find out this info.


EDIT:
I've included the Move Info from a MP4 that works in my phone, although not the best quality, but just to show what definitly works.
[right][snapback]83549[/snapback][/right]


Sure do

Nero Recode encodes audio to AAC only - but 6230 only support AMR audio - and a lower videoresolution and lower videobitrate - hence nero recode cannot be used to encode video for N6230 directly.

Settings for encoding to N6230 should be 128x96pixels, max combined bitrate 96kbit/s, audio must be AMR 8000hz

Tools for encoding to N6230 can be Mpegable X4live, Quicktime or Nokia Converter 2

Im not sure if it support mpeg4 videocodec or only H.263 codec - but If you like we could test some things together to determine optimum settings. I could create some testclips with different settings and you could test them and tell me which works best.
Afterwards I could make a guide with optimum tested settings. ??

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
steven07968
post Nov 24 2004, 06:55 AM
Post #8





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 12-November 04
Member No.: 45933



QUOTE(Spawn @ Nov 24 2004, 01:32 PM)
QUOTE(steven07968 @ Nov 24 2004, 11:53 AM)
The software is available from Nero's site as an update download, as I had Recode but the walkthrough said you need Recode2, dead easy to install and worked a treat.

Spawn, I must say that your walkthrough guide is quality, very easy to follow through :) However, I've got a Nokia 6230 which also allows 3gp / mp4 so I thought I'd use your guide to create a better quality clip as when I convert my vids to 3gp they aren't the best quality :( Cut a long story short, the file I produced at the end did not work in my phone, presumably as the S700 / K700 allows a higher quality of video spec to be played. So my question is, do you know what spec Can be used for the Nokia 6230? Or who I could contact in order to find out this info.


EDIT:
I've included the Move Info from a MP4 that works in my phone, although not the best quality, but just to show what definitly works.
[right][snapback]83549[/snapback][/right]


Sure do

Nero Recode encodes audio to AAC only - but 6230 only support AMR audio - and a lower videoresolution and lower videobitrate - hence nero recode cannot be used to encode video for N6230 directly.

Settings for encoding to N6230 should be 128x96pixels, max combined bitrate 96kbit/s, audio must be AMR 8000hz

Tools for encoding to N6230 can be Mpegable X4live, Quicktime or Nokia Converter 2

Im not sure if it support mpeg4 videocodec or only H.263 codec - but If you like we could test some things together to determine optimum settings. I could create some testclips with different settings and you could test them and tell me which works best.
Afterwards I could make a guide with optimum tested settings. ??
[right][snapback]83571[/snapback][/right]


Spawn your the man! Brilliant info again.

And yes I'd be more than happy to test out clips for you to get the optimum settings for the 6230.

Really impressed with Nero Recode2 though, easy to use and very quick.

Anyway Spawn for the clips, please send any of them onto me at steven07968@hotmail.com and I will test them on my phone and provide you with some feedback on how they look and sound :D

This post has been edited by steven07968: Nov 24 2004, 07:00 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aclark07
post Nov 24 2004, 07:18 AM
Post #9





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-November 04
Member No.: 44741



Can someone give me the link to download the software?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
steven07968
post Nov 24 2004, 07:35 AM
Post #10





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 12-November 04
Member No.: 45933



QUOTE(aclark07 @ Nov 24 2004, 02:18 PM)
Can someone give me the link to download the software?
[right][snapback]83579[/snapback][/right]

In order for you to get Nero Recode 2 you must already have Nero 6 Suite installed. Then you need to go to this link:
http://www.nero.com/en/update_nero6.php?pak=2 to download update package 2 which is 32MB. This update has Recode2 as part of it and will let you make the mp4 files with ease :D
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aclark07
post Nov 25 2004, 02:00 PM
Post #11





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-November 04
Member No.: 44741



QUOTE(steven07968 @ Nov 24 2004, 02:35 PM)
QUOTE(aclark07 @ Nov 24 2004, 02:18 PM)
Can someone give me the link to download the software?
[right][snapback]83579[/snapback][/right]

In order for you to get Nero Recode 2 you must already have Nero 6 Suite installed. Then you need to go to this link:
http://www.nero.com/en/update_nero6.php?pak=2 to download update package 2 which is 32MB. This update has Recode2 as part of it and will let you make the mp4 files with ease :D
[right][snapback]83582[/snapback][/right]


32MB!!!!!!! I might download that when I have broadband then, which will be soon.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LaGuNa
post Dec 14 2004, 05:20 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 10-August 04
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 31994



Hmm i installed both the latest nero and nerovision express, but i don't get the nero digital options :s

My Nero Recode 2 startup screen looks like this:

(IMG:http://home.wanadoo.nl/sekerisl/recode.jpg)

Hope you can help me out with this..

This post has been edited by LaGuNa: Dec 14 2004, 05:21 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spawn
post Dec 20 2004, 06:02 AM
Post #13



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 1385
Joined: 7-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 126



You need to enter a serialnumber for the Nero Digital plugin

Nero is a litle complicated - in that one has to enter serialnumber in every piece to get it all working.

If you start the Nero Smartstart - and select Nero productcenter button in the right corner - you will get a menu where you can enter serialnumbers for each part

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dziga
post Dec 20 2004, 10:10 PM
Post #14





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 54747



Hi, I manage to convert and send videos to the K700i but the initial few seconds of the video don't play smoothly, then it kind of 'picks up' and starts to play smooth. Why is it so? Any ideas? Software problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clownfish
post Dec 22 2004, 12:47 PM
Post #15





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22-December 04
Member No.: 62987



hi, can i ask a question?
i hav k500i currently... so wat video size/resolution shld i be going for?
thanx
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

6 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 06:42 AM