IPB
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Devices With Flashlite Pre-installed
adonisdemon
post Jan 17 2008, 08:01 AM
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



A List of devices that have Flashlite pre installed.
Check which version of Flashlite your model has.

Nokia
(IMG:http://a.imagehost.org/t/0171/Nokia.jpg)

Sony Ericsson
(IMG:http://a.imagehost.org/t/0171/Sony_Ericsson.jpg)

BREW
(IMG:http://a.imagehost.org/t/0171/BREW.jpg)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rubg
post Jan 27 2008, 08:31 AM
Post #2





Group: Super Members
Posts: 3772
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 1174272





Thanks adonisdemon,
mine has it.

By way mine is S40 3rd edition, what is S40 5th edition?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Jan 27 2008, 09:37 AM
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



S40 5th Edition is the newer handsets, i.e 6500 / 6500 slider, Prism etc..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rubg
post Jan 27 2008, 10:17 AM
Post #4





Group: Super Members
Posts: 3772
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 1174272



QUOTE(adonisdemon @ Jan 27 2008, 06:37 PM)
S40 5th Edition is the newer handsets, i.e 6500 / 6500 slider, Prism etc..
[right][snapback]468599[/snapback][/right]


And I can not upgrade form 3rd to 5th on the same phone ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adonisdemon
post Jan 27 2008, 10:22 AM
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 23870
Joined: 4-February 04
From: LDN
Member No.: 6549



It's not possible.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rubg
post Jan 27 2008, 01:00 PM
Post #6





Group: Super Members
Posts: 3772
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 1174272





too bad

thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vinnieza
post Jun 18 2008, 10:57 AM
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 12984
Joined: 23-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 850



Other manufacturers:

http://www.adobe.com/mobile/supported_devices/handsets.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kashif85
post Jun 18 2008, 11:35 PM
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Certified Designer
Posts: 1625
Joined: 21-July 07
From: Pakistan(Faisalabad)
Member No.: 1669603



QUOTE(vinnieza @ Jun 18 2008, 10:57 AM)
Other manufacturers:

http://www.adobe.com/mobile/supported_devices/handsets.html
[right][snapback]501567[/snapback][/right]



:good: :good: :good:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
budredz
post Jun 21 2008, 08:27 AM
Post #9





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 21-June 08
Member No.: 3165460



i am a newbie when it comes to phones so her is my daft question, i have a nokia 6500 slide, is it possible to get a flashlight/torch to work on these, if so then how!!

:blink:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vinnieza
post Jun 21 2008, 08:36 AM
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Admin Team
Posts: 12984
Joined: 23-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 850



LOL i can see how the search found this topic, quite amusing (wrong flash lite though).

I'm not sure what kind of camera light your phone has, but can you not just set it to on and use it as a light? E.g. put it in video mode and switch the light mode to on.

Problem is i think it could burn out if on for too long depending on what the light is.

You probably can get some software that does this as you have a series 40 3rd edition phone.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bipul_3112
post May 3 2009, 03:47 AM
Post #11





Group: Partial Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 12-September 08
From: Nepal
Member No.: 3391812



i wish nokia makes a firmware update for n70 with flash lite pre installed
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 09:35 PM