IPB
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Tips For Se_w910, SOME TIPS FOR SE_W910 THEMING
zjurina
post Mar 5 2008, 04:22 PM
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Legendary Themer
Posts: 4503
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Jastrebarsko, Zagreb
Member No.: 72877



SE W910 Themers, here they are some of small tips to help

when theming, and WIEWING IN A RIGHT WAY THE THEME CREATORs PREVIEW:

The SE Theme Creator has some of bugs and shows the Preview not right,

AS IT SHOULD BE to look as it looks on the mobile phone.

_____________________

Here I will present a Preview of my latest Theme,

and FIVE TIPS to make your themes to look on the phone in a right way.

*** the left part of the picture shows how it shows the SE Creator.

*** the right part of the picture shows how it appears on the phone.
_____________________

Theme Preview:

(IMG:http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/7672/00atmcpreviewzfinalimagfs1.png)

TIPS:

ROW TITLE_PICTURES - SCREEN:
The left side of the Row Title TEXT BEGINS ON SOME FIRSTS PIXELS!
The first three one I think...

(IMG:http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/2583/image8rowtitlepicturessg3.png)
_____________________

MORELIST_REPLY - SCREEN:
The MoreList Screen appears on the Phone ON THE LEFT SIDE - NOT RIGHT!

(IMG:http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/256/image9morelistreplyhm4.png)

_____________________

CALENDAR_WEEK WIEV - SCREEN:
The Calendar on the Phone appears WITH THE ROW TITLE!

So the left side of this one should be "clean" as much as possible,
as the numbers could be seen.

(IMG:http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/1726/image10calendarweekwievrl7.png)

_____________________

INPUT1_T9 - SCREEN:
The Input1 - Screen is different as the SE Creator shows.

The small letters are not anymore here where the SE Creator shows, but
the phone "pull down" a white space on the Status Bar!

So if you want you do not have anymore to make the "window space" for it...

(IMG:http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/2476/image11input1t9eb4.png)

_____________________

INPUT2_SPELL WORD - SCREEN:
The Spell word - screen appears as the Input2 -

The SE Creator shows the "Time Setting Screen"
The Spell word is the same (sorry for the Icon - couldnt find it - it is a small chalkboard)
The phone "pulls down" here too, as in the Input1, the white square...
On the whole right side it shows too the time.

And under it shortly shows in a black square the writing language.

(IMG:http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/6770/image12input2spellwordre8.png)

This post has been edited by zjurina: Mar 6 2008, 08:48 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CrystalEYE
post Mar 6 2008, 02:04 AM
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Gifted Themer
Posts: 1814
Joined: 21-February 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 95794



QUOTE
ON THE LEFT SIDE - NOT LEFT!

Not right you wanted to say, did you?

Except for that:
:pray::pray: Excellent work!!! Someone please pin this!! :pray::pray:

Btw, the last two mistakes look like some software bugs to me.
I havent got my phone yet to test if this happens on all phones.
Anyone else to second that bug?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ghassemoo
post Mar 6 2008, 04:13 AM
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 861
Joined: 29-August 07
From: Tehran-IRAN
Member No.: 1858984



I'm Really Giddiness... :wacko:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atalantos
post Mar 6 2008, 08:28 AM
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 2589
Joined: 31-May 06
From: Hellas - Athens
Member No.: 405066



Excellent tips zjurina :clap2: :clap2: :pray:
Now I have to check all my themes :wallbash:

I had a topic for TC's bugs here
but I think that time I was new in here and nobody was paying attention <_< :lol: :P

@ CrystalEYE
Because I want to buy this phone I find out that the 1st phones and only the black, having problems with the software. For all those owners the SE is replacing the phone with new one :blink: at least this is happening here in Greece
so it might be a software bug tho ;)

This post has been edited by Atalantos: Mar 6 2008, 09:11 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zjurina
post Mar 6 2008, 08:52 AM
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Legendary Themer
Posts: 4503
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Jastrebarsko, Zagreb
Member No.: 72877



QUOTE(CrystalEYE @ Mar 6 2008, 10:04 AM)
QUOTE
ON THE LEFT SIDE - NOT LEFT!

Not right you wanted to say, did you?

Except for that:
:pray::pray: Excellent work!!! Someone please pin this!! :pray::pray:

Btw, the last two mistakes look like some software bugs to me.
I havent got my phone yet to test if this happens on all phones.
Anyone else to second that bug?
[right][snapback]479496[/snapback][/right]

______________________________________________

:lol: haaaa... sorry...

Corrected that :byebye:
_______

Thanks :pray: _
_________________

and
@ghassemoo

@Atalantos - thanks :pray: you too guys !
_____________________________________
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CrystalEYE
post Mar 7 2008, 12:45 AM
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Gifted Themer
Posts: 1814
Joined: 21-February 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 95794



@Atalantos: Uh-ooh! Im getting my BLACK W910 this weekend. I hope I get the second edition! I dont want to get a new phone and have to send it in right away :1:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atalantos
post Mar 7 2008, 06:31 AM
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 2589
Joined: 31-May 06
From: Hellas - Athens
Member No.: 405066



@ CrystalEYE
This was when the phone 1st arrived in the stores, so I don't think that there is going to be any problem with yours ;)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sedma
post Mar 7 2008, 09:24 AM
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Certified Themer
Posts: 1966
Joined: 4-June 05
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 147517



QUOTE(zj)
ROW TITLE_PICTURES - SCREEN:
The left side of the Row Title TEXT BEGINS ON SOME FIRSTS PIXELS!
The first three one I think...


This happens I think on all 240x320 screen phones, at least I know for k800, w850, w580.


Did you try what happened when you don't put popup tilte or when it's transparent? On K800 when you write SMS and want to add symbol, place where title should be is black.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zjurina
post Mar 7 2008, 11:47 AM
Post #9



Group Icon

Group: Legendary Themer
Posts: 4503
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Jastrebarsko, Zagreb
Member No.: 72877



QUOTE(Sedma @ Mar 7 2008, 05:24 PM)
QUOTE(zj)
ROW TITLE_PICTURES - SCREEN:
The left side of the Row Title TEXT BEGINS ON SOME FIRSTS PIXELS!
The first three one I think...


This happens I think on all 240x320 screen phones, at least I know for k800, w850, w580.


Did you try what happened when you don't put popup tilte or when it's transparent? On K800 when you write SMS and want to add symbol, place where title should be is black.
[right][snapback]479787[/snapback][/right]

____________________________________

Right - the same thing happens here too.

But it is not a kind of a bug... - it is a deficiency of an element.

I wanted here to mention things which happens wrong by appearing differently
when the elements are placed in the SEC.

This post has been edited by zjurina: Mar 7 2008, 11:48 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zjurina
post Mar 8 2008, 11:20 AM
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Legendary Themer
Posts: 4503
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Jastrebarsko, Zagreb
Member No.: 72877



But an another Adwise, dear Fellows Themers, from your old Master Yoda...

A certain "danger" prey on the Desktop :surrender: !

As you can see upper, my Theme Preview show a theme WITH a TITLE SMALL

ON THE DESKTOP ...

_________________

Which is intentionnal ;)
_____________________

I will explain...

*** The Desktop Screen - "calls" the Title Small over itself.

In the themes WITH THE *SAME* DESKTOP and the NAVIGATION SCREEN,

it is not such a big deal...

*** I removed the Title Small from the Desktop and there s no kinda "danger"

- Pratically nothing is happened...

The ThemeMaker JUST SHOWS : - THERE S NO THE TITLESMALL ON A DESKTOP!

(IMG:http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/5268/image1ps2.png)

*********************************

But on the phone IT WILL LOOKS LIKE THIS:

(IMG:http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/1994/image2ll9.png)

JUST AS YOU HAD A TITLE SMALL STILL THERE

I named it that : The Desktop "call" the Title Small...
__________________________________

So WHERE IS THE DANGER ?

Lokk what happened when

YOU HAVE DIFFERENTS *DESKTOP* and the *NAVIGATION SCREEN* or *BACKGROUND*

I will show it to you on my recent Theme Walkman Nicled Green:

Different Desktop, and different Navigation Screen.

Everything looks just fine ON THE PC, AND IN THE THEME MAKER...

(IMG:http://img389.imageshack.us/img389/263/image22qj8.png)

****************

But on the phone it will look LIKE THIS ! :wacko: :o

(IMG:http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/5308/image23ll5.png)
_______________________________________________________________

The only healing and remede you can do, is to input the Title Small

on the Desktop... and everithing will be in order.

And your theme will look IN THE SE TMaker AND ON THE PHONE - LIKE THIS:

(IMG:http://img389.imageshack.us/img389/8417/image24in0.png)

This post has been edited by zjurina: Jul 20 2008, 12:49 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jdjMadDog
post Mar 9 2008, 03:15 AM
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Gifted Themer
Posts: 2569
Joined: 23-February 05
From: Zagreb, CROATIA
Member No.: 96630



Wow have to save or copy this Tips in Case I Start to Theme or Even by This Phone one Day
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CrystalEYE
post Mar 9 2008, 10:58 AM
Post #12



Group Icon

Group: Gifted Themer
Posts: 1814
Joined: 21-February 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 95794



phew! A lot of stuff to look for. I better edit myself a good template for W910 themes where all the "bugs" are fixed or at least marked.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zjurina
post Mar 15 2008, 04:31 PM
Post #13



Group Icon

Group: Legendary Themer
Posts: 4503
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Jastrebarsko, Zagreb
Member No.: 72877



Well, hopefully to CrystalEYE

I will show you an another thing... and a small helpfull "trick".

Crystal pointed to the Input Volume...
_________

...mmm...The SE_TM shows a wrong Preview for several phones in fact FOR THIS SCREEN...

And could be caracthersed as a BUG...

Still, there is a small "trick" TO VERIFY and WIEV

THE REAL PREVIEW of the VOLUME INPUT

(in fact this is the simple Input2, or also called "Small Input"
______________________________

Open an another new SE Theme Maker,

AND CHANGE THE PHONE TO - W900i

Open your Theme, and

You will see the RIGHT VIEW OF THIS SCREEN... :byebye:

(IMG:http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/4060/aax3kz2.png)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zjurina
post Mar 17 2008, 09:52 AM
Post #14



Group Icon

Group: Legendary Themer
Posts: 4503
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Jastrebarsko, Zagreb
Member No.: 72877



Well...

An another TIP :byebye:
__________

As Atalantos remarked the text on the Softkeys

* BEGINS and ENDS *

AT THE VERY FIRST and LASTS pixels !

So should be carefull on these areas ...

Sometimes the buttons are very nices when designing and looks

indeed great - BUT COULD OBSTRUCT THE TEXT...
___________

STILL...
about the Middle Softkey...
___________

- For these who could have some desires to make smaller Middle Buttons

for ANY REASON THEY WANT...

I happens that the longest word should be "Select", I think...

And the "Continue" which shows the SE TMaker, is again one of the mistakes...

*On the phone it didnt appear the whole word !

- but only as "Cont."

Looks like this...

(IMG:http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/1889/00middlesoftkeytextimagmw0.png)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zjurina
post Mar 17 2008, 10:01 AM
Post #15



Group Icon

Group: Legendary Themer
Posts: 4503
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Jastrebarsko, Zagreb
Member No.: 72877



But be carefull anyway to not make them to short too...

As I had said it happens I think that the longest word is "Select"


(IMG:http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/5447/00middlesoftkeytextimagur7.png)

So take it in consideration so it coul fit in ... :surrender:
_______________

I found the "S" text begining at pixel - 96

and ending "t" with the little shadow at pixel - 151
_______________

So I suggest that your Middle Button

begins at least at about pixel - 88

end at least at about pixel - 158.

But it is only my personnall observation.
_______________

The next words appearing in the Middle Buton are:

- Menu

- Open

- Set

- Insert
_______________

This post has been edited by zjurina: Mar 17 2008, 10:11 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th December 2014 - 11:22 PM